Clarke County Development Corporation’s (CCDC) Board of Directors has awarded Murray Community School District a $75,000.00 Pillars Grant to help meet the district’s commitment to the integration of School Tech Advancements throughout the Murray district.

Technology upgrades throughout the school district are essential to ensure Murray Schools continues to provide a first-class educational experience. With technology continually evolving and changing, schools must also evolve or get left behind. The Pillars Grant allows Murray Community Schools the flexibility and connectivity to increase student achievement and teacher efficiency.

Through CCDC’s Pillars Grant Program recipients can improve the quality of life throughout Clarke County with the funding of projects that involve:

  • job creation and retention,
  • families and children, and
  • recreational and religious projects.

The grant awarded to Murray Community Schools will span three years, committing to $25,000.00 for the Murray district each year and will provide essential upgrades, hardware and training for students, teachers and administrators throughout the district.

Over the next three years the Murray District will provide touch-screen Clevertouch Plus Displays for more efficient lesson interaction and improved emergency notification in each classroom. The Pillars Grant will also help pay for updated computers and tablets as well as online textbooks.

Other improvements essential to the technology grant include upgrading the district’s network and connectivity capabilities, increasing its available bandwidth, and providing training to staff and students to make sure these new tools are fully utilized.

Clarke County Development Corporation is proud to have the opportunity to provide Murray students technological advantages for their futures. Ongoing education within Clarke County is an investment that will improve the lives of the students and will help grow the community.

For more information about Murray Community School District’s vision, contact Mr. Alan Miller, Murray Schools’ Superintendent, through his email: or by calling the district office at 641-447-2517.

For more information about the Pillars Granting Program, reach out to Bill Trickey, Executive Director of the Clarke County Development Corporation 115 E Washington Street, P.O. Box 426, Osceola, IA 50213 | 641-342-2944, email: